Embroidery: Simply sewn

So… or should I say Sew… I have finished my latest hoop embroidery. The ‘End of Summer butterfly’ has become one of my favourites.


I really enjoyed putting the colours together for the foliage, and the emerald green for the butterfly is just sublime in any context.

I am still making up my pegs when I have opportunity to do so. Just look at these…  oooo aahhh.


I found myself drawn to a crochet workshop evening with some Mummy friends earlier this week. I attempted some crochet, had a laugh and ate some cake. Otherwise my talent obviously does not sit with yarn, thank you to the lovely lady who rescued me by finishing off my SSs and my Treble thingos. I think crochet is wonderful but will leave it to the experts! Two hours and I made a red nose!


Standard

Leave a Reply

