Embroidery: February fancy fun

It has been far too long since my last post, which I realise now was my Christmas stockings. Goodness!

It is half term so my eldest daughter is off of school and climbing the walls! Not much embroidery going on sadly, but time at last to blog.


In January I finished my bird and foliage on plain white cotton. I really enjoyed this line piece, I just kept working in new shapes and subtle shades. I could have kept going on this for longer and may well go back to it.

The goldwork I began last year is still taking shape, I need this to be more decadent so much more time needed on this one!


I started a hoop art last week to see how it turns out, with the view to creating a template for a miniature flower and bee. This could work for a workshop or just templating. The colours are inspired by Spring, or desire for it. I adore turquoise, pinks and peaches together. Especially for little girls’ pieces.


I bought a 12 inch hoop to start a gift for a friend. Its needed in the Summer but I will need all that time. This hoop is humungous!! I am thinking line work with satin stitch shapes, not sure just yet but still thinking. Must think quickly.


Here’s my needlecase I finished too. So happy with this. It took a mere afternoon (without children around I hasten to add!).


Back to life, more sewing, need to plan workshops. Busy buzzy bees.

Standard

Leave a Reply

